top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy McHale

A New Year, an Old Love

We have just started a new year. Some of us are like “YAY”, while others are saying, “What mess is this year gonna bring us?” I know that we are all ready to put 2020 behind us. I know I am. There are still some anxious moments ahead with the election. I keep telling myself, “No matter what happens, GOD is in control.” This does not mean that I am not afraid. It just sets my fears at rest because I know the GOD of the universe knows what is coming. HE always has. HE always will.

GOD has loved us even before the world began. HE has known what will happen to each and every one of us long before we ourselves are aware of what we think might happen. Because of HIS love for us, we don’t have to worry about the future. I’m not saying that we can just do what we want and we will be spared from any circumstances. We have to face the consequences brought about by the choices we make, good or bad. In facing those consequences, we learn to forgive ourselves and accept God’s loving grace. Let me be very clear…GOD will not throw away those who are HIS for any bad choice we should make.


How do we become HIS? By acknowledging we have sinned, asking GOD to forgive us of our sins, and accepting the sacrifice JESUS provided by dying on the cross and shedding HIS precious blood to cover our sins. We are told in 1 Peter 4:8 that “love covers a multitude of sins.” WOW!! Love has covered a multitude of sins, and will continue to do so. JESUS, because of HIS great love for us, chose to shed HIS own precious blood to pay for those sins HE knew we would commit. HE did it all because of love!!


This is a new year. Accept the gift of an old love, a love that has lasted since before the world began.


If you are already a child of GOD, but you feel you can’t live with the consequences of bad choices, think again. JESUS loves you NO MATTER WHAT!!!! Learn to love yourself like JESUS does. HE chose you!! (John 15:16) Choose HIM!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Returning Home

3/19/2023 Returning Home When my oldest son graduated from high school, he decided to go into the Air Force Reserves. His father and I were so proud of him, I was also frightened. I didn’t know what t

Looking Back

This time last year was so hard. My husband was in the hospital with Covid and had been put on a ventilator. There was no way I could go see him because of hospital regulations, and I was devastated,

Sweetness in Hard Places

As I was driving to work one morning, I heard a song on the radio, “Honey in the Rock “, by Brooke Ligertwood. She was singing about how the LORD provides what we need when we need it. But the LORD g

bottom of page